City of San DiegoCounty of San DiegoIncentivesLocation LibraryPermission ProcessPort District
FeaturesTelevision MoviesTelevision SeriesFilm Trivia
HistoryPress ReleasesContact Us
Listing in the GuideEvent Calendar
Hotel Discount ProgramResource Guide

County of San Diego

The County of San Diego is vast. At 4,255 square miles it is larger than some states. It stretches from Orange County to the Mexican border, and from the Pacific Ocean, east beyond the Laguna Mountains to the desert sand dunes of Imperial County.

The county includes 18 incorporated cities each with its own distinct character. There are also dozens of wonderful unincorporated cities and communities such as Fallbrook, Elfin Forest, and Ranchita tucked away behind an avocado grove, mountain valley or desert vista.

The San Diego County Board of Supervisors as well as the offices and agencies of the County of San Diego are ready to welcome your project to our area.

District 1: Greg Cox
District 2: Dianne Jacob
District 3: Pam Slater
District 4: Ron Roberts
District 5: Bill Horn

Visit the County of San Diego's website at